Finished is finished no matter how simple

This morning after the Biggs went to school I finished two pillowcases. Finished and finished perfectly gives me great satisfaction. I’m struggling with some personal issues and some mental health issues compounded by sick kids and horribly cold weather. As a result I will be making changes to my sewing life. I will be returning to my original pants pants and more pants destination. But these pillowcases were also a very simple project. I can’t take full credit for them anyway. A lady at work started them then decided she didn’t want them and gave them to me half finished. All I have to do was Serge the seams and add a nice wide folded over band or hem or whatever.  Still the satisfaction of taking a piece of fabric and turning it into a useful functioning item is grand!!!

Leave a Reply

