A poem

Sewing for my baby who’s 2

Is very hard to do!

These pieces are so tiny

They make me so whiney!!!

It will get easier after she grows…

For now I will only  sew for her Bro’s…

All of the prettiest dresses…

I will sew when she eats with less messes.

Little princess I love you it’s true,

But sewing for you, is making me blue!

100% cotton, I can shop till I drop,

between cleaning messes with my mop.

My stash of fabrics for you will extend,

Until every day,  at school you will spend.

Then to my machine I will dash mighty quick,

All the things I will sew,

You will be the best dressed CHIC!

Leave a Reply

