Merry Christmas!

No sewing in December. What a relief that on top of every other thing that is Christmas, I don’t also have sewing. I AM missing it! 

New Years resolution. Knits are for clothing…..Wovens are for quilts…..we will see how I do with that rule to break! The reason is when I sew clothing with wovens they fit poorly….knits are so much more forgiving….I find that I can sew knits for myself in one size smaller and they fit properly. But in a woven, I have to go up a size, and the fit is still uncomfortable, always in a different spot. I am looking forward to sewing a wardrobe of knits, both fancy and casual, for myself and my children. 

To you who sew, to you who quilt. I wish you finished projects that you love deeply in 2017. 

Leave a Reply

