Sweet November

Welcome to November! November is a lovely month. No huge events. No first day of school, no Thanksgiving dinners, no Halloween, no Christmas concerts, no Christmas shopping, just our regular scheduled activities, that we are used to, finally.

Sigh.  I sound like such a crumungun.  But I’m not. I’m just an extremely anxious and scatterbrained person. It’s a bad combination for big events.

Its going to be a great month for sewing. I have 4 projects planned for the 4 weeks of November.

1) the challenge Jammies, with a real fly front, and snaps in the fly! Exciting!

2) matching onsie Jammies for the 5 year olds. This is actually a mock up or a muslin for the real tough fabric for…

3) the onsie with feet out of fun fur! I’m terrified of this fabric. But I promised.

4) Dylan’s Jammie pants and the matching Jammie pants for his 2 American Girl Dolls. This is an old project I abandoned a long time ago because of comments I took personally from the peanut gallery.

Snow is on the ground, and cozy fabrics are in my sewing pile. I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

