Scary, and I don’t mean Haloween.

My fabric is scaring me again. Or rather, giving me anxiety, again. There is fabric all over the house again. It’s supposed to stay down in my fabric shelves. But somehow it creeps up, piece by piece. It makes me want to run away from my life and do nothing but sew and sleep.  All the fabric I now own I actually really love. I was able to purge some pieces that were given to me that I did not care for or have any plans for.  It’s taking me a lot longer to sew through the fabric I have.

I need to get more serious about not buying anymore, and I need to buy more shelving units/bookcases.

Time to buy more lottery tickets…

Thanks for listening.  After reading over my post, I’ve decided to up the ante. For every two pieces of fabric that I use up completely, (or give away!) I can buy one new piece of fabric. That’s more than fair.

Leave a Reply

