A little something

So I am clearly not the queen of taking selfies….oh well. I actually love how soft this scarfy is. I don’t plan to wear it as a fashion accessory, I plan to wear it against the cold, balled up around my neck and throat.

The fabric, which comes with rufflies already attached, was actually very simple to work with. This was a pleasant surprise. I thought it would be so difficult to get each layer to lay flat in a seam!

Maybe THAT is the secret to sewing success. Always assume it’s going to be challenging. Never assume you will just “whip it up”….

Actually, friends, I feel like I have stumbled onto something big here. Maybe I should take that attitude in life! Plan it out  for challenging, don’t assume ANYTHING is just going to be oh so easy…..

Leave a Reply

