Sad

I’m sad. I sewed all morning this morning. I have nothing to show for it. I have all these projects with unfinished business. They are just dragging on and on. I have all these new projects in my head! I want to get them out so my family and I can wear them…but today my to do pile grew even more rather than shrinking down, even a little bit, after sewing all morning. 

What matters more, rushing through projects, or enjoying the precision and perfection of a job well done? 

  

2 thoughts on “Sad

  1. Hi Honey,
    Sweet as cane sugar and twice as fine.

    We don’t have anything going on this Tuesday other than your meeting tonight, so why don’t you figure out which project or projects need the least amount of time and you can work on them when I get home today.

    Big B

Leave a Reply

