So Far Behind

Well we are past the halfway point in September. I thought I would have all this extra time to SEW and make better suppers and clean and purge my house with one more kid in school. I haven’t even seen all my coffee buddies yet this month. I lined up 5 sewing projects for the month of September, roughly one a week. It’s the 16th of September, and I’m 1/2 way through my first project, and I still have 2 unfinished sewing projects from August. So. I gave my head a bit of a shake today. I struggle in all aspects of my life with the 80 20 ratio. I can get 80% of the way beautifully on my own but that last 20% of absolutely every little thing I drop the ball on. Almost. Almost. I’m at almost, all the time. So I am going to ground myself a bit. Before I take on the 5 new projects I want to accomplish, I mean really what was I honestly thinking, 5!? Before I take all that on, I think I will focus on wrapping up some loose ends.

First things first, find the dress I lost before I could hem it, and finish it, and then blog about it! It’s soooo cute! It’s the Chesnut Tee and Dress from GraciousThreads.com, and as soon as I figure out how to insert links, you can get the pattern, too!

 

Leave a Reply

