Completion of Kwik Sew4171

Isn’t it gorgeous!? Isn’t it lovely!? I am IN LOVE with my new dress…

Just a couple of things. It’s too big. I’m unsure how this happened. I made an xl. The last time I made a Kwik Sew for myself with a knit I made a large and it was too small.

Secondly. Why does the front hem roll like that on the tulip skirt after wash and dry? I will press it this one time with starch, but if it does it every time, I’m throwing it in the donation bag.

Next, the fleece contrast cowl has an unfinished edge. I am on the fence about this. Do I love it? Will anyone even notice?

Lastly, it looks like a potato sack on me. A pretty potato sack, but a sack nonetheless. It’s ok. It was only my muslin version. It was all free to me fabric. I will still wear it. Often.

I have done more research on my cello type body since I began this project. I will make it again, but hack it. Shorten the skirt a little, and add in a wide snug waistband instead of a skimpy elastic.

All in all, this dress went together like a dream project. I can’t wait to make it again!

Leave a Reply

