Pushing to get er done

I’m so happy with this! I had no idea how easy it was to make a finished binding with knits. I haven’t done anything like it since making sweatshirts with ribbing cuffs in high school. Sewing techniques and fabric availability and quality have changed a lot since then. Knits sew beautifully, they wash beautifully, and they wear and drape beautifully. I might never sew with wovens again!

I think this dress is going to be beautiful. I think the arm holes seem huge…. I’m really pushing to finish this dress so I can wear it to work on Saturday. Still to come, sewing and attaching the skirt pieces, then the elastic waistband!

Leave a Reply

