Halloween 2015

OK. Technical difficulties prevent me from making a great blog post fast. So, to make a long story short, we won first prize for the best family in costume at the Shriners Fund Raising event. We went as the characters from the Wizard of Oz. Now that its over, and I know there is no chance of last minute imitators, I can blab all about it. 6 costumes! But none were made from scratch, I didn’t have time for THAT!! So I hit up my local Value Village thrift store, and with supplies from my favorite fabric outlet, Marshall Fabrics, I went to work reusing, recycling, and reinventing! Pics and comments coming soon!!!

One thought on “Halloween 2015

Leave a Reply

