Sewing. Patterns

how do you store your sewing patterns? I want to be able to look through all my patterns at the drop of a hat. I hole punched all my pattern envelopes and put them in a 3 ring binder. Patterns in the top two holes, are adult sizes. Patterns in the bottom 2 rings, are child sizes. 

All the instructions, and pattern pieces, i put in blank white envelopes, and put them in a plastic tub. Next, i will put them in numerical order. Now i can browse through my patterns like a pattern book. Then, selecting a pattern to sew, i simply go to my numerical index, and pull the instructions and pattern pieces, and begin to sew. 

How do you sort your pattern pieces? 

   
    
    
   

One thought on “Sewing. Patterns

Leave a Reply

