Summer

. its that time of year again. There are only a few weeks left before schools out. My husband will be off from teaching, and all four bear cubs will be prowling around day and night for 8 weeks. Not to mention the constant invasion of neighbourhood children. 

All of this makes sewing nearly impossible. This makes me sad, but there will be other adventures to fill the holidays! The truth is that I am simply disappointed with how few projects I completed between September and June. But the baby is almost one year old. It is going to get easier and easier as she grows. She will need me less and less. Or, more and more, but in different ways. MAYBE one day she will even sit down at my sewing machine and sew up a doll outfit. I put my first zipper in a doll outfit on my moms machine when I was 8. I never thought it was a big deal. Now that I have an 8 year old and a ten year old, I get it. I was a sewing marvel! Now at 40, I sure struggle with zippers! How life changes! 

I hope to post a few more projects before the end of JUNE. If not, I will see you in September. Get outside and enjoy the sunshine, fellow crafty folks. Inspiration for your next project is everywhere in the big big world. 

Leave a Reply

