Kwik Sew 2858 Altered size 4

the first time I saw my AUNT do this I thought she was out of her mind. But after I gave birth to number 4 I had no time to pin, pin, pin. So I went for it. And I learned something. Spend the bucks on really, really, good sewing scissors. Don’t use them for anything else. Cut carefully and slowly. Be confident. Sewing is what matters for garment perfection, not cut out.  

Plus you can plan what to have for supper as you cut out your project. 

   

Looks like it’s going to be some kind of creamy beany chilli today, with a side of ravioli!

 

Ignore the food on the floor. Baby eating while I was cutting. 

This is crap fabric. It is some weird stretchy stuff. I should be making dinosaur and turtle toys out of it, not pants. But here is the thing. Boys put holes in pants. Often at the knees. So why am I buying poorly made pants, for good money, for them to blow holes in???? So this is a great earthy trendy green for boys pants, I love to sew, and it won’t cost me any more money to clothe them out of my fabric horde. 

The grainy side of the pants will be the outside. Like sport pants. 

  
The fuzzy side of the fabric will be the inside of the pants. Say it with me, ooooooh cozy. 

  

Leave a Reply

